Black Friday

Anyone out there go shopping today? If so, what did you buy and how was the experience?

I did some online. No crowds for me.

5 Responses to Black Friday

  1. Ozz says:

    OK, the only Black Friday that I knew of was Friday 13th.

    This is the first time that I have heard the saying ‘Black Friday’, the day after Thanksgiving. Can someone explain what it is all about and how it originated.

    Thanks

  2. Lori B. says:

    Went shopping today, yes, with my husband at 6am. First time ever. Bought a printer which was our main focus, he got 2 pairs of jeans and a pair of shoes. I also got shoes and a couple xmas towels.

  3. pcb_duffer says:

    I went shopping for birdies, and found two of them. Of course, I let six other reasonable chances slip through my fingers, and the result was a 74.

  4. icecatatseoulsisters says:

    Since I know people who can understand Korean I can tell you about some recent news, mostly concerning the “infamous” duo of Shi Hyun Ahn (who got married recently) and Il Mi Chung (who left the LPGA to play the KLPGA this past year but had to go back to Q-school recently where she failed to retain her card there). Also at KLPGA Q-school was Grace Park, who did secure playing privileges there for 2012 and is reportedly contemplating a walk down the aisle herself: how much we’ll see of her on this side of the Pacific next season is uncertain even though she has Category 11 status here.

Leave a Reply

