Founders Cup – Wednesday

Forecaddied for a VIP group in the afternoon wave of the pro-am along with another guy. Not much cash but it was something to do.

Serendipitous might be the way to describe the pairing I had in the qualifier but today was just freaky. Mindy Hospenthal, a Sales Rep. for Ping, was one of the players in my group but one look told me I’ve seen her before. She felt the same way and the reason why gave me goose bumps. Way back in the year of our Lord, 1986, she caddie all summer for Alice Miller. Then she was known as Mindy Bono. A small world indeed.

Chalk-up another satisfied customer for mypillow. After giving it a hearty endorsement awhile back, a buddy of mine, who shall remain nameless (Chuck the volunteer), took my advice, bought one and agrees with me totally. Well worth the price of admission.

7 Responses to Founders Cup – Wednesday

  1. mike says:

    I guess Paige fired CC Mike! I knew when he broke down that was it. Paige had been waiting years to get into Asia tournaments and was surely pissed when the caddie broke down! Does that make it harder on all the older caddies to get hired? They all have to know he broke down right?

  2. bocajr says:

    food poisoning is not breaking down..if you were 25 yrs old and got food poisoning you wouldn’t have caddied either! Not a very intelligent coment.

  3. Tommy G says:

    Larry,
    What size and what filling did you get? I was thinking of getting a King.

    Best of Luck

    Tom

  4. Tommy G says:

    FYI
    Look at he PGA Tour….There are a lor of “Seasoned Caddies”
    From what I saw on Tour ,after the Asian Envation, There is a predjustice going on..Just my opion.
    When I was looping a player wanted a caddy who “Has Been There; and was Not affraid to be in the last group on Sunday. I have seen a few young caddies that were flat out Scared in that position

  5. Tommy G says:

    LARRY
    I was refering to a King Size Pillow Pillow Pillow

    Thanks
    Ten Page

  6. Bookem Danno says:

    More Mindy Bono trivia. Don’t know where I pull this out of. Can’t remember my own name half the time. Mindy’s parents were long time “player housing ” on The Rail golf course. Mindy’s teammate at AZ St U was Michelle Estill. Michelle’s brother was engaged to Mindy when he first came out to caddy (or was it Amy F?). 1991 when Michelle won with baby bro on the bag as rookies. If any inaccuracies, or for bro’s name, please help me out, bocajr.

  7. Frank Michaels says:

    Glad you cleared that up, Tommy G…I was starting to worry about you two guys after that first post~~!!

Leave a Reply

