A Taxing Experience

Not really. Filed my federal taxes today. Used an online service as of last year. Pretty easy if you have all your figures together.


I was offered to sub today for another guy. It was overtime but I told them to screw it (in a polite way). Talk about a taxing experience. It’s 10:30 in the a.m. and I’m thinking of having a beer (one is my limit). How sad is that! The only thing keeping me buoyant is the Hip-Hop from Spotify.com beaming through my sound bar. Hold on, it’s Snoop Dog. I’ll get back to you. How about a little Eminem.


Mississippi vanity plates – TOMYLUV – L2PLAY – BR1TTN1 (pink on pink car)


My landlord has had a garage sale three weekends in a row. Barely made a dent in all the stuff they’ve collected over the years.


Before I forget, Happy Easter. Was it bunny rabbits or Christ for you? Would combining the two via a chocolate Jesus be considered sacrilege?


Was watching the Shell Houston Open. The announcers mention the importance of getting in The Masters more than winning this week. Doubt if the Shell sponsors were enamored with their commentary.


Crying faceBoo hoo OSU!

Then there was this:

A note of discord as Merion Golf Club gears up to host golf’s U.S. Open

Phil Mickelson Pulls Off Some Amazing Golf Trick-Shots That Need

Yani Tseng dismayed over negative report published in Taiwan…The report also cited … that the “missing pro-am tee time” incident also reflected the incompetence of Tseng’s advisory team…. It’s always someone else’s fault, isn’t it?

3 Responses to A Taxing Experience

  1. lawyergolfer says:

    did you use the caddie app for taxes..you pay 100% of nothing…lol…that’s the one i’m using this year

    • lifeontour says:

      You bet. Got a healthy refund. Add that to my food stamps, housing assistance, educational aid and golf ball-wounded recovery payments, I’m on easy street.

  2. Frank Michaels says:

    LPGA Commish Mike Whan on Michelle Wie winning majors. “If she doesn’t, I still think she got the last laugh…”

    Yep…driving her Kia all the way to the bank…

Leave a Reply

