FLASH! BANG!

That’s what saw and heard outside my apartment this morning. Reminded me of the stun grenades used by the authorities to disorient the bad guys during a raid.

For a second, I thought a transformer exploded due to the thunderstorm and deluge that just receded. Went out to investigate but found nothing out of the ordinary.

Funny thing though, it didn’t startle me a bit. May have been desensitized by the noise of the storm.


I posted my poor Waffle House experience on the company’s Facebook page and was called by the district manager today. He assured me the employee’s behavior was against company policy and would be addressed. I also get a smoke-free, free breakfast next time I stop in.

It’s true, the squeaky wheel does get the grease or in this case, a free meal.

Then there was this:

Rohanna wins qualifier for spot in LPGA LOTTE Championship

2014 LPGA LOTTE Championship Betting Odds

Stupples returns from TV gig to play LPGA Lotte

4 Responses to FLASH! BANG!

  1. Ozz says:

    Larry, you should suggest going as Undercover ‘Boss’ Guest, and provide feedback – but at the same time receive free meals.

  2. Frank Michaels says:

    Stupples is ok as a TV person. A touch bland, though. What happened to Kay Cochrill …?? The first few tourneys had some Aussie TV crews that were very good.

  3. lawyergolfer says:

    frank, the Asian swing always has aussie crews…kay does very few lpga events as she does web.com…and you think stupples is bland, ever listen to the other woman doing lpga( no names) bland is the normal

    • Frank Michaels says:

      If you mean Rankin, I think she is good. Not as opinionated as Pepper, but I guess she wants some job security.

Leave a Reply

