See Ya Next Year

Stage II Final Round Leaderboard – Top 80 and ties move on.

LPGA Q-School: Howard medals at Stage II – Impressive but that and $3.95 will get you a coffee at Starbucks. Hold the whipped cream please.

Holly Clyburn bounced from LPGA Q-School after scorecard snafu


It’s been awhile since my last visit to Waffle House. The customer non-service really out me off. But the other day I missed dinner so I decided to give them another go with a full breakfast before work.

It was still dark and only five people had joined me at the 24/7 eatery. I ordered the cheesy eggs with sausage and the traditional raisin toast but dry, not buttered. The order arrived with bacon and buttered toast. The bacon looked good so it stayed but I had the toast replaced.

The languid service continued. An inattentive waitress had to be summoned for a coffee refill and the check when I finished. Then I noticed a sign above the grill proclaiming the Manager’s Specials. The exact meal I ordered was eighty cents less than what I was about to pay. Did my waitress correct my bill after I brought this to her attention? Of course not. She said said nothing could be done and those signs should have been changed.

Ah, the Awful House has earned it’s derogatory moniker once more.


Then there was this:

Intruder uses golf club to kill 920 Foster Farms chickens

To some students, disc golf is ‘more than smoking weed or drinking beer’

Retiring Caddie Steve Williams Would ‘Consider’ Reunion With Tiger Woods

One Response to See Ya Next Year

  1. Frank Michaels says:

    Consider Woods …?? gezzz, some people just have no pride …

Leave a Reply

