Tall Tale

One of the Sam’s Club employees stopped me for a chat while I was doing some shopping. He noticed a golf logo on my hat and decided engage with Masters conversation. Figuring he would impress me by tales of his childhood, filching golf balls off the Augusta course, he asked if I had ever been there. That was easy since I caddied there one off-season but that revelation didn’t slow him down. Yada, yada, yada, I eventually made my retreat with a meatloaf in hand.

One thing didn’t add up about his story though. He said he and his friends would crawl under the fence and steal balls off the 18th hole but the perimeter fence is nowhere near the 18th.

Leave a Reply

