Hoping For A Good Start

Well, I get to start the 2016 season in Ocala. Got the call a couple days ago. Player to be named later (just in case I get the preemptive ax) but I have worked for her previously.

I was supposed to loop for Rachael Liu (my bag at the Symetra event in Longwood) in the Monday qualifier but that looks like a no-go.


The qualifier will be held at Ocala National Golf Club which is just down the road from the tournament site, Golden Ocala Golf & Equestrian Club. For those interested, a yardage book will be available and was created by Best Approach. Here are some possible creations according to their site. Not exactly what is required by tour pros and caddies, if that is what they turn out to be.


Well, it was bound to happen. The trouble I was having with the driver’s window of my car not going down happened in reverse. I had just paid for an express car wash and the window wouldn’t go up. DOH! The attendant had me pull off to the side and I got to work.

No amount of pushing the button and twisting the wires under the dash made a difference but then I saw a fuse box tucked way underneath. I yanked off the cover and started pushing. Voila! The window went up. Found out that’s where the one touch down relay is for the window. That function hasn’t worked for some time. Heading to the dealer tomorrow for a replacement.

One Response to Hoping For A Good Start

  1. ozzy says:

    G’day Larry, good news to finish 2015 and begin 2016 with.

    Wishing You, My Fellow Friends and your readers a Happy New Year and hope 2016 is good for everyone.

    Aussie

Leave a Reply

