NWGA at Timacaun – Round 3

My player is Rui Xin “Rachel” Liu.

A perfect day of weather but not golf. Shot +4 and finished T10. Didn’t hit it well and the putting touch was lacking. No, she wasn’t nervous.


For finishing low amateur Rachel received a $350 gift certificate to be used in the pro shop. Nice.


Speaking of Rachel’s amateurism, when I worked for last year in Longwood, the plan was to turn pro early this year so I wondered what changed. She said she was going to after playing the China Open in December but broke her ankle and couldn’t play. I guess that has delayed her decision.


Had to line up Rachel in the final round so there was no chance of getting ahead. All that trotting to keep up was getting to me after the first day so it just added to the discomfort. My quads were aching. Don’t think I’ll be doing any more of these unless I could forecaddie.


Rachel will be playing in the Symetra event in Lake Wales and wants me on the bag but I’ll be out west hopefully working. 🙂


I try not to name names but when attacked, I fire back.

We were paired with Anne-Catherine Tanguay all three rounds and when we finished yesterday, she confronted Rachel and berated my performance especially toward her. After hearing her complaints, I could only chalk it up to delusional paranoia but you can decide for yourself.

She said the noise from my rain pants distracted her on the second hole. I did remove them there but we were at least fifty yards in front and to the right of where she and the other contestant was but I looked back and checked before disrobing. Neither player was ready. They were still shooting the yardage.

She also said I was constantly moving when she was hitting and only did it to her and not the other player. Never happened.

One time I was a little close to her line on the seventeenth green and she asked me to move. I did but she said I laughed at her while doing so. Again, never happened.

She also bemoaned the fact that I never picked up her towel on the green and never raked her bunkers. Earth to Anne-Catherine, I wasn’t working for you! Pick up your own crap and clean up your own mess.

I’m done.


Then there was this:

Caddie lawsuit against the PGA Tour gets thrown out by judge

Oneida Nation to Sponsor New LPGA Tour Event in Green …

2 Responses to NWGA at Timacaun – Round 3

  1. Sour grapes says:

    Not even a pfffffftttt?

  2. Pastagolfer says:

    She’s an OU alumn, probably feels like she’s God’s gift to the world. They ALL behave like that.

Leave a Reply

