Out Of The Bullpen

So I was walking in along the ninth hole and came upon the group of Xi Yu Lin, Briana Mao and Julieta Granada. Mardi Lunn was looping for Lin so we struck up a conversation during our short walk. Little did I know I would be spending a lot more time with this group a few minutes later.

Shortly afterwards I got a call from Tom Borwick. A replacement caddie was needed and since he was not at the course, I was next up. It was Julieta’s mom. She wasn’t feeling well. So I joined the group in the middle of the eleventh hole. Could have been the lightest tour bag I ever carried. As I told Mardi, “I’ve worn jackets heavier than this.” It was easy work and Julieta was one under the rest of the way.


And you think the guys hit it far. Budsabakorn Sukapan seemed to ace her first hole of the day yesterday, the long par four tenth. Of course it was just in error but it wasn’t the only one. The Golf Channel’s LPGA scoring scroll during the Irish event had the two WD’s leading at even and third place was three under. 🙂

Suakapan scorecard Kingsmill 2016

Leave a Reply

