“The Pinger” As My Copilot

Haven’t had a copilot in my travels in quite a while but I made an exception this trip. A former bag of mine, Yu Ping Lin, had a birthday on the fourth and I sent her congratulatory wishes via Facebook. Yesterday I received a reply on my phone through an active Facebook chat head. Instead of dragging it into oblivion, I kept it on the screen for company.

All roads lead to Yu Ping’s head.

Screenshot_20160605-112536

She was even checking the weather for me.

Screenshot_20160605-110758


Filled up in Absecon and noticed the excellent gas mileage I was getting on the way so I decided to try and make it to the Ohio border before a refill. The low fuel warning light shone brightly with thirty miles to go so I pushed on and made it easily. 448 miles on a tank is one of my best. Figured I had a gallon to spare. 🙂 Saved fifteen cents a gallon so I got that goin’ for me.


Then there was this:

How Don Alhart helped Wegmans save LPGA in Rochester

Golf|Natalie Gulbis’s Motivation Turns to Motherhood

Leave a Reply

