May He Rest In Peace

Received the following from Volunteer Dave regarding Clay Triolo (aka Flipper) in an email.

Just got a call from Donna, and she said that Clay was hit on his bike in Indio area and killed. No way to contact his sister or to find someone to claim the body.

Dave

Update: It happened in Cathedral City on Ramon Road in between Crossley Road and Landau Boulevard. It was a hit and run. Officers say they believe the suspect is driving a green Jeep Cherokee with damage to the passenger side.

Clay Triolol aka Flipper

R.I.P.

9 Responses to May He Rest In Peace

  1. Chuck P says:

    Larry, Very, very sad news to hear about Clay. He was definitely a forever part of the LPGA family of caddies. I can only speak of my relationship with Clay. He would have done anything for anybody and was a very hard worker. Rest in Peace, Clay, you always meant well and deserved a better fate.

    • Cassandra Frick says:

      Hi I am clay niece ty for all of yr prayers and condolences unfortunately I never got to meet him and is very saddened by this his sisters Courtney dewall and Wendy triolo whistler were notified of this tragedy if anyone has any information on clay we would appreciate if someone got in contact with us my email is cassandrfrick1326@gmail and phone 15167239666 we would greatly appreciate it again ty for yr thoughts and prayers rip uncle clay

  2. ozzy says:

    So sorry to hear of this sad news of Clay passing. I got to know him a little bit more during the time I gave him a ride from Palm Springs to Phoenix. It gave me a better insight of Clay, and what you saw on the outside was not what he was on the inside.

    Rest in Peace Clay. My condolences to his family.

  3. J. Steffler says:

    A Character Disney could never imagine!
    As annoying as he could be, it was true that he would do anything for you if you asked. Old school caddy, and someone that added plenty of spice to the everyday life of the LPGA. (He hooked me up with a T.V. Gig for the Ryder Cup in Rochester back in the day, which allowed me to get a week clubhouse pass for my dad.)
    I spoke/listened to him at Dinah this year, like most years.
    Stayed with him at the “Murder Inn” or Saw Mill River Inn for the Memeroneck event. Where the glass at the front desk had to be about 6 inches thick!
    When he was around It was never dull! Anyone remember his car being repossessed in Davidson? Or Him winning with Laurel Keane? And the amazing Burger King rant before the HAWAII Flight? All Classic tales.
    Travel Well!
    Aloha

  4. Cassandra Frick says:

    Thank you everyone for there condolences I’m am or of his nieces unfortunately I never got to meet my uncle and very saddened by the tragedy his sisters Courtney dewall and Wendy triolo whstler and I were informed and again we appreciate yr prayers if anyone knows of any information about clay we would appreciate if you could contact us we no idea he was homeless or anything that was going on feel free to contact me at my email cassandrfrick1326@gmail or phone 15167239666 ty. Again rip uncle clay

  5. Cassandra Frick says:

    Ok this is his niece Cassandra clay has been privately cremated and his ashes were sent to his sister Wendy ty for all your prayers if any information please contact me thank you

  6. Jack says:

    I’ll right away seize your rss as I can not
    in finding your e-mail subscription link or e-newsletter service.

    Do you have any? Kindly allow me recognise in order that I could subscribe.
    Thanks. http://www.yahoo.net

Leave a Reply

