PHC Classic 2016 – Round 2 and 3

My player is Madeleine Sheils.

Finished the remaining 13 holes of the second round, took a break and played round three. Maddie shot –4 in the second round which was the lowest. Got a case of the rights in the final round and finished +1. A good showing over all.


Maddie has come up with a system to simplify the thought process during the swing. She focuses on just one thing, like grip pressure, tempo or target and after the swing, has to give me a rating from 1-10 on how she did. After the tee shot on sixteen in the final round, she gave me the rating and I asked “But can you dance to it?” It was an obscure reference to Dick Clark’s American Bandstand where the kids were asked to rate new songs. Of course I had to explain but she got a chuckle out of it. So from now on, we be dancin’ if it’s a 9 or 10. 🙂

I have to admit, I thought it was hokum at first, but it worked very well. I like it


With a few holes remaining, one of our playing partners turned to Maddie and said she didn’t feel like she had been playing all day. I glanced at her caddie and smiled. He knew what I meant. We were the ones carrying the luggage. 🙂

Leave a Reply

