Pennsylvania Women’s Open

Tom and me walked around the Valley Country Club track today. Tournament Director Kate Scarpetta said it was flat – when she visited the LPGA in Texas – but I think it was a lure for some to bite on. This place is far from flat. Many side sloping fairways. It was not an easy stroll.


The Ramada had a good rate online (which was in error) but a couple bad reviews so I checked it out. Drove around the back and saw the source of the posted acrimony. Folks are living there full time and it wasn’t very pretty. I stopped in anyway and got a good deal at the weekly rate but the desk clerk wanted to house me in the back with the troglodytes (I knew that was going to happen). I resisted. She called the manager and got the OK to put me up front. Got a great room for a fraction of the daily rate.


Then there was this:

Kingsmill shifts from bright competition to gray uncertainty

Paula Creamer, LPGA players honor female veterans with pro-am Monday at Selfridge ANG

Minjee Lee’s $24000 scorecard blunder

Two college golfers penalized for taking cart rides to the bathroom

Leave a Reply

