Decatur-Forsyth Classic 2017 – Monday

June 12, 2017

My player is Jiayi Zhou.

There’s an afternoon pro-am but that’s about it. Taking it easy.


Congrats to Kendall Dye with Billy Prentice on the bag for their stellar performance in the final round last week. That’s the way you play on Sunday folks.


Kudos to the American farmer. The realization of the sacrifices endured by farming families hits home when driving through the miles and miles of farm land as I did on my trip to Decatur. The isolation alone would try my sanity, what’s left of it.


I’ve been having trouble using Google Maps lately. The instructions on when to turn was lagging about a half mile behind which forced me to constantly glance at the map. Through an internet search, it was suggested I reset my GPS satellite locations using a tool in the GPS Status & Toolbox app. Seemed to do the trick. Instructions are now on the money.


It was one day late but I had a birthday brew with Tom Borwick at Wings ECT. last week. Tom treated and of course I ordered the large mug. 🙂

Me and Tom Borwick at Wings belated birthday celebration


Then there was this:

Watch Kevin Na go on a rant about Erin Hills’ rough for the U.S. Open

Golf isn’t dying in Illinois. Here’s why.

Making of a Golf Course: Death, intrigue shadow Erin Hills

Davis Love III will caddie for son, Dru, at US Open

Blair O’Neal featured at Lake Tahoe ACC celebrity golf event


