Virtute et Armis

August 8, 2017

“By valor and arms” the Mississippi state motto.

Left early yesterday and made it to Columbus MS by 5:30 in the PM. Cheep gas and comfort food along the way. I’m hoping to get some work at Mossy Oak during my open-ended hiatus.


Pissing down rain today and the rest of the week doesn’t look promising. Could be staying indoors a lot and continuing my quest for the best chicken in garlic sauce.


Got a couple of offers for Sioux Falls and Garden City but if things work out here (or even if they don’t), the 2,200 mile loop to those venues then on to El Dorado AR is cost prohibitive. Only 250 miles from here to AR.


The need, for internet speed. I have it at the Motel 6. One of the fastest I’ve seen on the road. May activate my Netflix account.

Motel 6 speed Columbus MS

 

Included is a big ass TV with plenty of stations and all HBOs. Fridge/micro round off the amenities.


