My player is Angela Then.
Didn’t hit it as pure as yesterday but still only shot +1. Birdied our last which is always sweet.
The Panther seems to play tougher of the two. It seems to catch more wind and the greens are firmer especially fourteenth. It’s fairly new and balls land like they were on the runway of Sarasota International.
Looks like Bully put the hammer down today. Shot –5 on The Bobcat. The braddah can still go.
Ya got to know dem rules. Case in point. The twelfth hole on The Panther is a short dogleg right with a water hazard bordering the left side of the landing area. One player in our group hit three wood off the tee but turned it over into the hazard. She took her two club relief and dropped the ball.
She then announced that the ball rolled out of the two club measurement and asked if she should re-drop. Another player (not mine) said yes and before the situation struck me, she had ball in hand.
I walked over and and asked if it had rolled closer to the hole and she said no. I indicated that she had two club lengths of roll after the ball hits the ground and she looked dumbfounded. In fact, I was the only one in the group that knew the rule including the other two caddies. After calling for an official, she had to add one more shot for picking it up.
I was treated to the buffet lunch in the clubhouse and the salmon and New England clam chowder were spectacular. Topped it off with a little peach cobbler.
We hit the range after lunch and Angela said I could chill. I noticed an elderly lady on the bench behind us and told Angela that I was going see if she would invite me home.
After a few minutes the lady departed and my boss headed for the practice green with her sister and coach. I wasn’t far behind and when I arrived, made the following statement. “Got her number. I better call before she dies”. Everyone cracked up.