R.I.P. “Motorcycle Jim”

LPGA caddie Jim Gilmore, passed away last night at a nursing home in upstate New York. Covid-19 took another soul.

Jim was a good caddie and a friend to many. He will be missed.

Here’s Jim and Greg Sheridan in Jamaica during the golden years of the LPGA. They are now together once more, walking the fairways up high.

Motorcycle Jim and Greg Sheridon

2 Responses to R.I.P. “Motorcycle Jim”

  1. Ozzy says:

    Very sad to hear of Jim’s passing. My sincere condolences to his Family and to his LPGA Family that he came in contact with over the many many years on tour.

    I found Jim to have one of the driest sense of humor I have come across, and I enjoyed his humor. I remember an incident on his first trip to Australia to the Gold Coast for the Australian Ladies Masters. He brought along his ghetto blaster, as soon as he arrived at his motel, plugged that ghetto blaster in and watched it melt in front of his eyes. Jim was not aware that it is 240volts in Australia, not 110 as in the USA, and he had no adaptor to reduce the voltage.

    Rest in peace Jim.

  2. Mark Greenvan Hamilton says:

    MOTORCYCLE. TRUE ICON

Leave a comment